Events

December

Sat Dec 10 at
kidhop2016_dec-copy
The Orange Peel & The Hop presents

Kid Hop Hooray!

Wintertime Indoor Dance Party
Show: 10am $5 adults
$2 kids
under 2 get in free!
Sat Dec 10 at
screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-11-04-02-am

Town and Mountain Realty’s 5th Annual Home for the Holidays FUNdraiser

Show: 5:30pm
Doors: 5pm
Your donation is your admission
A holiday fundraiser to benefit organizations helping the homeless & those in crisis in WNC featuring Virginia & The Slims & Leeda Lyric Jones

5pm - 7pm - Kid time! Santa, games, face painting & photo booth fun!
7pm - 8pm - Food will be served! (first come, first served basis)
7:15pm - 8:15pm - Virginia and The Slims
8:45pm - 9:45pm - Leeda Lyric Jones
Sun Dec 11 at
standingrock

Rock For Standing Rock

Opening Ceremony with members of the Cherokee Tribe
Show: 5pm $10 adults
$5 kids
Community Potluck with music by The Resonant Rogues, The DiTrani Brothers, and Teach Me Equals
Mon Dec 12 at
elf
Holiday Movie Double Feature

Elf

Son of a nutcracker!
Show: 6:30pm This is a seated show.
Rated PG
Mon Dec 12 at
loveactually
Holiday Movie Double Feature

Love Actually

All you need is love
Show: 8:30pm
Rated R
Wed Dec 14 at
risingappalachia-web

Rising Appalachia

Hope For Agoldensummer
Dustin Thomas
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance
$28 day of show
$40 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Thu Dec 15 at
risingappalachia-web

Rising Appalachia

Hope For Agoldensummer
Dustin Thomas
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance
$28 day of show
$40 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Fri Dec 16 at
Rumours promo 3

Rumours – A Fleetwood Mac Tribute

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Dec 17 at
newmastersounds-web

The New Mastersounds / Turkuaz

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Dec 19 at
torylanez-web

Tory Lanez

I Told You Tour
with special guests A Boogie, Kranium, Kurt Rockmore, & VeeCee
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$29 ticket & album bundle
$25 day of show
$49 VIP Package
$99 Meet & Greet
Meet & Greet Package includes One GA ticket, Early entry, Preshow M&G with Tory Lanez, Photograph with Tory Lanez, Autographed CD copy of Tory Lanez' album I TOLD YOU, Specially designed snapback, Exclusive VIP merchandise item, Official M&G laminate

VIP Tour Package includes One GA ticket, Early entry, Autographed CD copy of Tory Lanez' album I TOLD YOU Exclusive VIP merchandise item, Official VIP laminate

All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Wed Dec 21 at
ralphiemay-web

Ralphie May

Ricky Cruz
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$33 advance
$36 day of show
SEATED SHOW
Ages 18+
Thu Dec 22 at
maw0web

The 15th Annual Make-A-Wish Christmas Party Benefit Concert

featuring The Dirty Soul Revival, White Soul, Log Noggins, The Company Stores, Up Dog, and MORE
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:45pm
$12
All Ages
Fri Dec 23 at
whambam

Wham Bam Bowie Band!

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Thu Dec 29 at
mindshapefist

Mindshapefist / Amnesis / Telic

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$8 advance
$10 day of show
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Fri Dec 30 at
papadosio-web

Papadosio

Midnight Snack
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Dec 31 at
gza-web

GZA – CANCELLED

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
We have just learned that GZA will not be able to perform his show in Asheville on NYE because Wu-Tang has just announced a NYE show in Las Vegas. We were really looking forward to having GZA at The Peel, but we are excited to announce that Talib Kweli will be taking his place on The Orange Peel stage! All tickets for GZA will be honored at the door for the Talib Kweli show. If you would like a refund, please email info@theorangepeel.net. We hope that everyone will still join us to ring in 2017!
Sat Dec 31 at
talib-web
New Year's Eve with

Talib Kweli

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$35 day of show
Ages 18+

January

Sat Jan 7 at
donna-web

Donna The Buffalo

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Jan 11 at
zoso

ZOSO – The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$14 day of show
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Fri Jan 13 at
stringdusters-web

The Infamous Stringdusters

Billy Strings
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jan 14 at
abbeyroadlive-web

Abbey Road LIVE!

Show: 4pm
Doors: 3:30pm
$12 adults
$8 child
All Ages
Sat Jan 14 at
abbeyroadlive-web

Abbey Road LIVE!

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$16 advance
$19 day of show
All Ages
Mon Jan 16 at
aesoprock-web

Aesop Rock with Rob Sonic and DJ Zone

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Jan 18 at
dweezil-web

Dweezil Zappa Guitar Masterclass – Dweezilla On The Road

Show: 3pm
Doors: 2:30pm
$75
Ages 18+
Wed Jan 18 at
dweezil-web

DWEEZIL ZAPPA: 50 Years Of Frank

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
$50 VIP Soundcheck Party
Ages 18+
Thu Jan 19 at
appetite-web

Appetite For Destruction

The Ultimate Tribute to Guns N' Roses
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Jan 20 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

with special guest Del McCoury
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jan 21 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

with special guest Del McCoury
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Jan 22 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

SEATED SHOW
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$35
Ages 18+
Tue Jan 24 at
breaking-web

Breaking Benjamin

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 adv
$40 dos
$325 Ultimate VIP Package
$225 M&G Package
$125 Dark Before Dawn VIP
Ages 18+
Fri Jan 27 at
lotus-web

Lotus

Higher Learning
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance
$25 day of show
$40 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Sat Jan 28 at
lotus-web

Lotus

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance
$25 day of show
$40 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Tue Jan 31 at
grouplove-web

Grouplove

SWMRS
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval

February

Thu Feb 2 at
atmosphere-web
Freshwater Fly Fishermen Tour

Atmosphere

Brother Ali
deM atlas
Plain Ole Bill
Last Word
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Feb 3 at
ymsb-web

Yonder Mountain String Band

The Railsplitters
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$25 advance
$30 day of show
$45 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Sat Feb 4 at
ymsb-web

Yonder Mountain String Band

The Railsplitters
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$25 advance
$30 day of show
$45 Two Night Ticket
CLICK HERE to buy Two Night Ticket
Ages 18+
Tue Feb 7 at
excisionlogo

Excision

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$32 advance
$35 day of show
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Fri Feb 10 at
pos-web

P.O.S

Ceschi Ramos
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Feb 16 at
joshjohn-web

Josh Garrels & John Mark McMillan present The Revelators Tour

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$24 day of show
$38 VIP
VIP Ticket includes early entry one hour before public doors and a group Q&A with Josh Garrels and John Mark McMillan
All Ages - 12 and under requires venue approval
Sat Feb 18 at
waxtailor-web

Wax Tailor

L'Orange
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Feb 19 at
Chicago's Umphrey's McGee brings progressive and jam attitudes to the Upstate Concert Hall in Clifton Park tonight. From left are Andy Farag, Jake Cinninger, Joel Cummins, Brendan Bayliss, Kris Myers and  Ryan Stasik. Photo courtesy Umphrey's McGee.
Blue Ridge Rockway

Umphrey’s McGee

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$39.50
Ages 18+
Tue Feb 21 at
recordco-web

The Record Company & Jamestown Revival

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
All Ages
Sat Feb 25 at
vagina

The Vagina Monologues

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$35 day of show
$15 students advance
$20 students day of show
Ages 17 and up. Anyone age 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Tue Feb 28 at
benfolds-web

Ben Folds And A Piano

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$40 day of show
$139 Folds Fan Soundcheck Experience
$259 Ben Folds Masterclass
Ages 18+

March

Thu Mar 2 at
badfish-web
Slowride Tour 2017

Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime

Sun-Dried Vibes
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Mar 3 at
Shovels

Shovels & Rope

John Moreland
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Mar 4 at
Shovels

Shovels & Rope

John Moreland
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Mar 5 at
jimmy-web

Jimmy Eat World

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$30 advance
$32 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Mar 6 at
valeriejune-web

Valerie June

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
CLICK HERE for AMEX Presale
Ages 18+
Tue Mar 7 at
younggiant-web

Young the Giant’s Home of the Strange Tour

with Special Guest Lewis Del Mar
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+

April

Tue Apr 18 at
jump-web

Jump, Little Children

Show: 6:30pm
Doors: 6pm
$25 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Apr 19 at
foxygen

Foxygen

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 20 at
Print

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Apr 25 at
Dawes' new album, We're All Gonna Die, comes out Sept. 16

Dawes

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+

May

Wed May 3 at
bonobo-web

Bonobo

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+