Events

May

Thu May 5 at
kamasiwashington-web

Kamasi Washington

plus Moonchild
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat May 7 at
ripamnvers
Local Metal Showcase

Rip Haven / Amnesis / Verse Vica

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$7 advance
$10 day of show
All Ages
Sun May 8 at
animalcollective-web

Animal Collective

plus Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
All Ages
Mon May 9 at
sonics-web

The Sonics – CANCELLED

plus The Woggles & Barrence Whitfield & The Savages
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
A message from The Sonics: "The Sonics regret to inform our fans that The Underground Garage tour is cancelled. We very much were looking forward to spending a month on the road with our brothers in Barrence Whitfield & the Savages and the Woogles but unfortunately this will not be able to happen next month. We greatly appreciate the continued support and encouragement and will do everything in our power to reschedule performing in your city again soon."
Wed May 11 at
newstew-web

The New Stew feat. Corey Glover and Roosevelt Collier

Performing the album, Bill Wither’s: Live from Carnegie Hall, in its entirety
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu May 12 at
slice
PULP presents

Slice Of Life Comedy Open Mic

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
comics get in free
Ages 21+
Sun May 15 at
flatbushzombies

Flatbush Zombies

plus A$AP 12vy & Remy Banks
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
$100 VIP Meet & Greet
Meet & Greet package includes:
One (1) GA Ticket
Meet & Greet with Flatbush ZOMBiES
Photograph with Flatbush ZOMBiES
Exclusive Flatbush ZOMBiES Merchandise Pack
Commemorative VIP Tour Laminate

All Ages
Mon May 16 at
maku-web
LEAF Schools & Streets presents

M.A.K.U. Soundsystem

Show: 11am
Doors: 10:30am
$5 adults
$3 students
All Ages
Mon May 16 at
huntergrigg
PULP presents

Hunter Grigg

plus Noah Larssen
Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Wed May 18 at
joshritter-web
98.1 The River presents

Josh Ritter

plus The Steel Wheels
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu May 19 at
yeasayer-web

Yeasayer

plus Young Magic
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri May 20 at
asapferg-web

A$AP Ferg

plus Madeintyo
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$24 advance
$26 day of show
All Ages
Sat May 21 at
flytenight
Cypher University presents

First in Flyte Battle Night

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12
Ages 18+
Sun May 22 at
borns-web

BØRNS

plus Coast Modern & Beau
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
All Ages
Mon May 23 at
andyferrell
PULP presents

Andy Ferrell

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 18+
Tue May 24 at
hardworking-web

Hard Working Americans

plus Town Mountain
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed May 25 at
snarkypuppy-web
An evening with

Snarky Puppy

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$32 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu May 26 at
jpp

Envisioning Community

A beautiful evening, celebrating philanthropist Julian Price and the Asheville Symphony Sessions
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$25
All show proceeds benefit Asheville Symphony Orchestra
Fri May 27 at
afk

Mile High Music presents AFK

featuring Mindelixir, Bengal, Liminal, DLX, & Dish-Oh!
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$13 advance
$15 day of show
Sat May 28 at
absfest

10th Annual ABSFest

Americana, Burlesque, and Sideshow Festival
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$25 general admission
$45 VIP
GA Doors - 7:30pm
VIP Doors - 6:30pm
VIPS enjoy seated viewing, early admission, photos with cast members and goody bags. Genenral admission is standing room only!
Ages 18+
Sun May 29 at
viccrown
PULP presents

Vic Crown / Bleedseason / A World Of Lies

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 18+
Tue May 31 at
MESA

MESA (Montessori Elementary School of Asheville) Spring Forward Concert & Benefit

featuring Gary Jules, Billy Cardine, and Free Planet Radio
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$25
$40 VIP
VIP seats include preferred seating and a poster of $25 value

June

Thu Jun 2 at
buckethead-web
An evening with

Buckethead

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
All Ages
Fri Jun 3 at
joker-web

Joker

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Jun 8 at
haim-web

HAIM

Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$29.50 advance
$30 day of show
All Ages
Thu Jun 9 at
ibeyi-web

Ibeyi

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 16+
Fri Jun 10 at
claypool-web

Claypool Lennon Delirium

plus Chicano Batman
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
All Ages
Sat Jun 18 at
gregoryalan-web

Gregory Alan Isakov and The Ghost Orchestra

plus Andrea Gibson
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 standing
$32 seated
Partially seated show
Ages 18+
Wed Jun 22 at
silversun-web

Silversun Pickups

plus Bear Hands
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$27 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Jun 23 at
timneil-web

Tim Heidecker / Neil Hamburger

plus Jenn Snyder
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25
Ages 18+
Fri Jun 24 at
whambam

Wham Bam Bowie Band!

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
All Ages

July

Sun Jul 3 at
flag-web

Flag

plus War On Women, The Dirty Nil, & Pleasures Of The Ultraviolent
Show: 7:15pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Original members Keith Morris, Chuck Dukowski, Bill Stevenson, and Dez Cadena with Stephen Egerton performing the music of Black Flag

Ages 18+
Sat Jul 9 at
awolnation-web

AWOLNATION

with special guest Death From Above & Irontom
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$38 day of show
$99 VIP Package
$155 Meet & Greet Package
$99 VIP Package includes 1 GA ticket, early entry, Specially designed AWOLNATION flag, Autographed tour poster, Collectable AWOLNATION pin set, Exclusive VIP merch item, Commemorative tour laminate

$155 M&G Package includes early entry, pre-show meet & greet with AWOLNATION, Personal photograph with AWOLNATION, Specially designed AWOLNATION flag, Autographed tour poster, Collectable AWOLNATION pin set, Exclusive VIP merch item, Official meet & greet laminate

All Ages
Sun Jul 10 at
inthismoment-web

In This Moment

plus Hellyeah, Shaman's Harvest, & Sunflower Dead
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Jul 15 at
arcs-web
Yours, Dreamily,

The Arcs

plus Mariachi Flor de Toloache
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$35 advance
$38 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Jul 19 at
digable-web

Digable Planets

plus Camp Lo
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jul 23 at
swans-web

Swans

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Jul 29 at
appetite

Appetite For Destruction

The Ultimate Tribute to Guns N' Roses
plus Thunderstruck (AC/DC Tribute)
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$13 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jul 30 at
folkmoot-web

Folkmoot International Dance Party

featuring DJ Oso Rey
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$15
Ages 16+

August

Mon Aug 1 at
rockyhorror
Free Movie Series

Rocky Horror Picture Show

I'm just a sweet transvestite, from Transsexual Transylvania.
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
Rated R
Fri Aug 12 at
Rumours promo 3

Rumours – A Fleetwood Mac Tribute

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Tickets on sale May 6 at 12:00pm
Show Info
Sun Aug 21 at
baconbrothers-web

The Bacon Brothers

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+

September

Sat Sep 24 at
gojira
The Magma Tour

Gojira

plus Tesseract
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$27 advance
$30 day of show
All Ages
Tickets on sale May 6 at 10:00am
Show Info

November

Thu Nov 10 at
tegansara-web

Tegan and Sara

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$37 advance
$39 day of show
All Ages
Mon Nov 21 at
peterhook-web
An evening with

Peter Hook & The Light

performing “Substance” - Joy Division & New Order
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$21 advance
$24 day of show
Ages 18+