Events

July

Fri Jul 29 at
appetite

Appetite For Destruction

The Ultimate Tribute to Guns N' Roses
plus Thunderstruck (AC/DC Tribute)
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$13 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jul 30 at
folkmoot

Folkmoot International Dance Party

featuring DJ Oso Rey
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15
Ages 16+
Sun Jul 31 at
boris-web

Boris performing Pink

plus Earth
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+

August

Mon Aug 1 at
rockyhorror
Free Movie Series

Rocky Horror Picture Show

I'm just a sweet transvestite, from Transsexual Transylvania.
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
Rated R
Tue Aug 2 at
bensollee-web
Go Yoga presents

A Yoga Benefit for OXFAM International

Show: 5:45pm
Doors: 5pm
$20
$17 for Go Yoga Members
Bring your own mat!
Floor space limited to 150 mats
Wed Aug 3 at
Rio-Olympics
Rio 2016 Olympics Women's Soccer

USA vs. New Zealand

Benefiting ABYSA: Asheville Buncombe Youth Soccer Association
Show: 7pm Suggested donations at the door of $5
Thu Aug 4 at
slice
PULP presents

Slice Of Life Comedy Open Mic

Hosted by Tom Peters
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8:30pm
$5
$7 non-members
comics get in free
Ages 21+
Fri Aug 5 at
080516 - Prince - Square - The Orange Peel

The Black Jacket Symphony

presents A Celebration of Life: Prince’s “Purple Rain”
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Limited seating available
Sat Aug 6 at
Rio-Olympics
Rio 2016 Olympics Women's Soccer

USA vs. France

Benefiting ABYSA: Asheville Buncombe Youth Soccer Association
Show: 5pm Suggested donations at the door of $5
Sat Aug 6 at
breakfast-web

The Breakfast Club

America's Favorite 1980s Tribute Band
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Aug 7 at
gnarlscar
PULP presents

GnarlScar / Untold Salem / A World Of Lies

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Mon Aug 8 at
copestoned
PULP presents

Copestoned / The Vinyl Cinematic / Minds Like Clockwork

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Tue Aug 9 at
Rio-Olympics
Rio 2016 Olympics Women's Soccer

USA vs. Colombia

Benefiting ABYSA: Asheville Buncombe Youth Soccer Association
Show: 6pm Suggested donations at the door of $5
Wed Aug 10 at
blitch
PULP presents

Blitch / The Beard / Fist To The Ground

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Thu Aug 11 at
zoso

ZOSO – The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$14 day of show
All Ages
Fri Aug 12 at
Rumours promo 3

Rumours – A Fleetwood Mac Tribute

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Aug 14 at
chickencoop
PULP presents

Chicken Coop Willaye Trio

with The Paper Crowns and Nate Sly
Show: 5:30pm
Doors: 5pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 21+
Sun Aug 14 at
shadowed self
Sean Carden Promotions presents

Shadowed Self / A March Through May / Divided We Stand

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Mon Aug 15 at
Ferris-Bueller-poster
Summer Movie Series

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Bueller?... Bueller?... Bueller?
Show: 8pm
Rated PG-13
Tue Aug 16 at
DSC_2830
PULP presents

Galena

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 21+
Thu Aug 18 at
slice
PULP presents

Slice Of Life Comedy Open Mic

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
Comics get in free
Ages 21+
Fri Aug 19 at
reggaeshowcase

Reggae Showcase

featuring Redlyte & Soundmovement Band, Chalwa, & Station Underground
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 advance
$7 day of show
All Ages
Sun Aug 21 at
baconbrothers-web

The Bacon Brothers

plus Derik Hultquist
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Aug 22 at
animal_house_movie_poster
Summer Movie Series

Animal House

TOGA! TOGA!
Show: 8pm
Rated R
Tue Aug 23 at
ogwailers-web
Thu Aug 25 at
teatro

Teatro del Gusto

An evening of Circus Cabaret, from the creators of ABSfest
FULLY SEATED
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Aug 26 at
matisyahu-web
An evening with

Matisyahu

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Aug 27 at
lukecombs-web

Luke Combs

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Aug 28 at
equalitync copy

Stand Against HB2 – North Carolina Musicians United for EqualityNC

Show: 3pm
Doors: 2:30pm
$15 advance
$20 day of show
100% of proceeds go to EqualityNC
Orlando Parker, Jr.
Someone’s Sister
Stephanie Morgan
Doc Aquatic
The Camel City Collective
David Burney (of Johnny Folsom 4) & Steve Eisenstadt
Jeffrey Dean Foster
Jon Lindsay (full band)
Brett Harris (full band)
Polecat Creek Reunion (Laurelyn Dossett, Kari Sickenberger & Natalya Weistein) with Alice Gerrard
Tres Chicas
6 String Drag
shirlette ammons
Gary Jules
The Dead Tongues
The Veldt
The Fireside Collective
Mon Aug 29 at
big
Summer Movie Series

Big

I wish I were big.
Show: 8pm
Rated PG
Tue Aug 30 at
markmchenry
PULP presents

Mark McHenry

with Hearts Gone South
Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 21+

September

Fri Sep 2 at
SatisfactionBlkLogo

Satisfaction – The International Rolling Stones Show

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Sep 3 at
abbeyroadlive-web
Matinee show with

Abbey Road LIVE!

Show: 4pm
Doors: 3:30pm
$12 adults
$8 children
All Ages
Sat Sep 3 at
abbeyroadlive-web
An evening with

Abbey Road LIVE!

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$16 advance
$19 day of show
All Ages
Tue Sep 6 at
uncleacid-web

Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats

plus Danava & The Shrine
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$18 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Sep 9 at
stumpmutts

The Stump Mutts

with Posh Hammer & The Jellyrox
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$5 advance
$7 day of show
All Ages
Sat Sep 10 at
brandicarlile-web
Orange Peel Events & AC Entertainment presents

Brandi Carlile

plus Greg Holden
OUTDOOR SHOW at The Meadow
12 Old Charlotte Highway
Show: 7pm
Doors: 5:30pm
$31 advance
$36 day of show
All Ages
Sat Sep 10 at
rockacademy

8th Annual Rock Academy Fundraiser for Give to the Music

with LYRIC
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$15 advance
$20 day of show
Sun Sep 11 at
dinosaurjr-web

Dinosaur Jr.

plus Cloud Nothings
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Sep 12 at
torylanez-web

Tory Lanez

I Told You Tour with special guest VeeCee
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$29 ticket & album bundle
$25 day of show
$49 VIP Package
$99 Meet & Greet
Meet & Greet Package includes One GA ticket, Early entry, Preshow M&G with Tory Lanez, Photograph with Tory Lanez, Autographed CD copy of Tory Lanez' album I TOLD YOU, Specially designed snapback , Exclusive VIP merchandise item , Official M&G laminate

VIP Tour Package includes One GA ticket, Early entry, Autographed CD copy of Tory Lanez' album I TOLD YOU Exclusive VIP merchandise item, Official VIP laminate

All Ages
Tue Sep 13 at
andrewbird-web

Andrew Bird

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$36 advance
$39 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Sep 14 at
chevelle-web

Chevelle

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$32 advance
$35 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Sep 17 at
whiteymorgan-web

Whitey Morgan & Cody Jinks

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
$80 Four Pack
Ages 18+
Fri Sep 23 at
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Built To Spill

plus Hop Along & Alex G
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Sep 24 at
gojira
The Magma Tour

Gojira

plus Tesseract
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$27 advance
$30 day of show
All Ages
Sun Sep 25 at
troyboi-web

TroyBoi: The Mantra Tour

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$18 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Sep 26 at
blindpilot-web

Blind Pilot

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+

October

Sat Oct 1 at
judah-web
Folk Hop N Roll Tour 2016

Judah & The Lion

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$16 advance
$18 day of show
$30 Early Entry Package
$45 Meet & Greet Package
Meet and Greet Tickets include:
-1 GA ticket
-1 Priority Early Entry Pass
-1 Meet and Greet with Judah & The Lion (includes one photo on your personal camera or phone)
-1 Exclusive Tour Poster
- Q&A with the band
- Watch an intimate, acoustic performance prior to the show

Early Entry Tickets include:
-1 GA Ticket
-1 Early Entry Pass before doors open to the general public
-1 Exclusive Tour Poster

All Ages
Tickets on sale Jul 29 at 12:00pm
Show Info
Sun Oct 2 at
coheedcambria-web

Coheed and Cambria

plus Saves The Day & Polyphia
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$30
$45 Gold Package
$105 Platinum Package - SOLD OUT
The Color Before The Sun VIP Packages
-PLATINUM PACKAGE: M&G with band, Photo opportunity, Early Entry, 1 song exclusive performance from Coheed members, Exclusive Cassette Copy of Demos for The Color Before the Sun, Platinum Laminate and Lanyard, Exclusive Lapel collector Pin

-GOLD PACKAGE: Early Entry, Gold VIP laminate, 1 song exclusive performance from Coheed members

All Ages
Tue Oct 4 at
anthrax-web

Anthrax

plus Death Angel & Avatar
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 16+
Wed Oct 5 at
growlers-web
City Club Fall Tour 2016

The Growlers

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Tickets on sale Jul 29 at 12:00pm
Show Info
Thu Oct 6 at
augustburnsred-web

August Burns Red

plus Erra, Silent Planet, & Make Them Suffer
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
All Ages
Sat Oct 8 at
riverwhyless-web

River Whyless

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$13 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Oct 11 at
whatsonot-web

What So Not

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 early bird
$20 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Oct 12 at
ohwonder-web

Oh Wonder

plus Kevin Garrett
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
All Ages
Thu Oct 13 at
yelawolf-web
Trial By Fire Tour

Yelawolf

plus Struggle Jennings, Bubba Sparxxx, & Jelly Roll
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$24 advance
$26 day of show
$60 VIP Early Entry Package
$99 VIP Meet & Greet Package
Yelawolf VIP Meet and Greet Package includes:
1 GA Ticket with Early Entry to Venue
Meet & Greet and Photo with Yelawolf
Exclusive Merch Item
Limited Edition, Signed Yelawolf Tour Poster
Commemorative VIP Laminate

Yelawolf VIP Early Entry Package includes:
1 GA Ticket with Early Entry to Venue
Limited Edition Yelawolf Tour Poster
Commemorative VIP Laminate

Ages 16+
Sat Oct 15 at
henryrollins-web
An evening with

Henry Rollins

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$27 day of show
$150 VIP
VIP Tickets include:

-Early Venue Access for first choice seating
-Photograph with Henry Rollins
-Post-show “Encore and Q & A with Henry Rollins”
-Exclusive Encore Access Laminate

Ages 18+
Tue Oct 18 at
kongos-web
Egomaniac Tour

Kongos

plus The Joy Formidable
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
All Ages
Fri Oct 21 at
mandolinorange-web

Mandolin Orange

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$18 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Oct 23 at
bandofhorses-web

Band Of Horses

plus The Shelters
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$37
Ages 18+
Wed Oct 26 at
charlesbradley-web

Charles Bradley & His Extraordinaires

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Oct 28 at
lettuce-web

Lettuce

plus Eliot Lipp
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 early bird
$30 advance
$35 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Oct 30 at
dannybrown-web

Danny Brown

plus Maxo Kream & Zelooperz
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
$60 VIP Early Entry Package
$99 VIP Meet & Greet Package
Danny Brown VIP Meet and Greet Package includes:
1 GA Ticket with Early Entry to Venue
Meet & Greet and Photo with Danny Brown
Exclusive Beanie
Limited Edition, Signed Danny Brown Tour Poster
Commemorative VIP Laminate

Danny Brown VIP Early Entry Package includes:
1 GA Ticket with Early Entry to Venue
Limited Edition Danny Brown Tour Poster
Commemorative VIP Laminate

All Ages
Mon Oct 31 at
motet-web

The Motet

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Tickets on sale Jul 29 at 12:00pm
Show Info

November

Wed Nov 2 at
elteneleven-web

El Ten Eleven

plus Bayonne
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Nov 6 at
louisthechild-web

Louis The Child

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 early bird
$15 advance
$18 day of show
Ages 16+
Thu Nov 10 at
tegansara-web

Tegan and Sara

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$37 advance
$39 day of show
All Ages
Fri Nov 11 at
moontaxi-web

Moon Taxi

plus ELEL
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Tickets on sale Jul 29 at 12:00pm
Show Info
Sat Nov 12 at
kellerwilliams-web

The Keller Williams KWahtro featuring Gibb Droll, Danton Boller, and Rodney Holmes

Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 8pm
$21 advance
$23 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Nov 18 at
stickfigure-web

Stick Figure

plus The Movement
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$18 day of show
All Ages
Mon Nov 21 at
peterhook-web
An evening with

Peter Hook & The Light

performing “Substance” - Joy Division & New Order
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$21 advance
$24 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Nov 22 at
andraday-web

Andra Day

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$29 advance
$32 day of show
Ages 18+

December

Tue Dec 6 at
hotsardines-web

The Hot Sardines

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$32 standing advance
$42 seated advance
$37 standing day of show
$47 seated day of show
Seating is first come first served
Ages 18+

January

Fri Jan 20 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

with special guest Del McCoury
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jan 21 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

with special guest Del McCoury
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Jan 22 at
steepcanyonrangers-web

Steep Canyon Rangers

SEATED SHOW
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$35
Ages 18+