Events

May

Sat May 28 at
absfest

10th Annual ABSFest

Americana, Burlesque, and Sideshow Festival
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$25 general admission
$45 VIP
GA Doors - 7:30pm
VIP Doors - 6:30pm
VIPs enjoy seated viewing, early admission, photos with cast members and goody bags. Genenral admission is standing room only!
Ages 18+
Sun May 29 at
viccrown
PULP presents

Vic Crown / Bleedseason / A World Of Lies

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 18+
Tue May 31 at
gary jules

Gary Jules, Voice of Mad World

plus Billy Cardine & Free Planet Radio
Show Proceeds to benefit Montessori Elementary School of Asheville
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$25
$40 VIP
VIP seats include preferred seating and a poster of $25 value

June

Wed Jun 1 at
BANDSPOSTER
PULP presents

TRiG’S SKRT OFF WITH THEM BANDS IN CONCERT

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Thu Jun 2 at
buckethead-web
An evening with

Buckethead

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
All Ages
Fri Jun 3 at
joker-web

Joker

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
All Ages
Sat Jun 4 at
cactus_cd_release_poster

Secret Agent 23 Skidoo

Infinity Plus One ~ Album Release Show
Show: 11am
Doors: 10am
$5
Under age 3 is FREE
All Ages
Sat Jun 4 at
Summer Classic

DJ AUDIO

with A.J. Makn Beats & Matt May
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Jun 5 at
quickchester-web
PULP presents

QuickChester

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
Ages 18+
Mon Jun 6 at
lebowski
Summer Movie Series

The Big Lebowski

The dude abides.
Show: 8pm
Rated R
Tue Jun 7 at
16_CAC_GEN_GGL
FREE soccer viewing party

COPA AMERICA: United States V Costa Rica

Benefiting ABYSA: Asheville Buncombe Youth Soccer Association
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
Suggested donations at the door of $5
Wed Jun 8 at
haim-web

HAIM

plus Bibi Bourelly
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$29.50 advance
$30 day of show
All Ages
Thu Jun 9 at
ibeyi-web

Ibeyi

plus The Secret B-Sides
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 16+
Fri Jun 10 at
claypool-web

Claypool Lennon Delirium

plus Chicano Batman
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
All Ages
Sat Jun 11 at
16_CAC_GEN_GGL
FREE soccer viewing party

COPA AMERICA: United States V Paraguay

Benefiting ABYSA: Asheville Buncombe Youth Soccer Association
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
Suggested donations at the door of $5
Mon Jun 13 at
v1.bTsxMTIwOTM4NTtqOzE3MDY5OzIwNDg7MTI4NDsxNzEy
Summer Movie Series

Fargo

You're darn tootin'!
Show: 8pm
Rated R
Wed Jun 15 at
kottonmouth-web

Kottonmouth Kings

plus AxelNotHuman
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 16+
Thu Jun 16 at
slice
PULP presents

Slice Of Life Comedy Open Mic

Show: 9pm $5 members
$7 non-members
Comics get in free
Ages 21+
Sat Jun 18 at
gregoryalan-web

Gregory Alan Isakov and The Ghost Orchestra

plus Andrea Gibson
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 standing
$32 seated
Partially seated show
Ages 18+
Mon Jun 20 at
Dirty_Dancing
Summer Movie Series

Dirty Dancing

Nobody puts Baby in a corner!
Show: 8pm
Rated PG-13
Wed Jun 22 at
silversun-web

Silversun Pickups

plus Bear Hands
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$27 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Jun 23 at
timneil-web

Tim Heidecker / Neil Hamburger

plus Jenn Snyder
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25
Ages 18+
Fri Jun 24 at
krugerbros-web
Orange Peel Events & Wild South present

Kruger Brothers

At The Sanctuary at CUMC - 27 Church Street.
Benefiting Wild South
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$25
All Ages
Fri Jun 24 at
whambam

Wham Bam Bowie Band!

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
All Ages
Sat Jun 25 at
metal0625
Local Metal Showcase

Lifecurse / Artificial Oceans / Auxilia / SkinKage

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$5
All Ages

July

Sun Jul 3 at
flag-web

Flag

plus War On Women, The Dirty Nil, & Pleasures Of The Ultraviolent
Show: 7:15pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
Original members Keith Morris, Chuck Dukowski, Bill Stevenson, and Dez Cadena with Stephen Egerton performing the music of Black Flag

Ages 18+
Sat Jul 9 at
awolnation-web

AWOLNATION

with special guest Death From Above & Irontom
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$38 day of show
$99 VIP Package
$155 Meet & Greet Package
$99 VIP Package includes 1 GA ticket, early entry, Specially designed AWOLNATION flag, Autographed tour poster, Collectable AWOLNATION pin set, Exclusive VIP merch item, Commemorative tour laminate

$155 M&G Package includes early entry, pre-show meet & greet with AWOLNATION, Personal photograph with AWOLNATION, Specially designed AWOLNATION flag, Autographed tour poster, Collectable AWOLNATION pin set, Exclusive VIP merch item, Official meet & greet laminate

All Ages
Sun Jul 10 at
inthismoment-web

In This Moment

plus Hellyeah, Shaman's Harvest, & Sunflower Dead
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Jul 11 at
The-Goonies
Summer Movie Series

Goonies

Goonies never say die!
Show: 8pm
Rated PG
Fri Jul 15 at
arcs-web
Yours, Dreamily,

The Arcs

plus Mariachi Flor de Toloache
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$35 advance
$38 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Jul 18 at
Top-Gun-H
Summer Movie Series

Top Gun

I feel the need....the need for speed!
Show: 8pm
Rated PG
Tue Jul 19 at
digable-web

Digable Planets

plus Camp Lo
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Jul 20 at
marianas-web
SPF 80s Tour

Marianas Trench

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
$125 VIP Meet & Greet
All Ages
Fri Jul 22 at
trialbyfire

Trial By Fire

Tribute To Journey
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jul 23 at
swans-web

Swans

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Jul 24 at
teatro-web

Teatro del Gusto

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20
Ages 18+
Fri Jul 29 at
appetite

Appetite For Destruction

The Ultimate Tribute to Guns N' Roses
plus Thunderstruck (AC/DC Tribute)
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$13 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Jul 30 at
folkmoot-web

Folkmoot International Dance Party

featuring DJ Oso Rey
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$15
Ages 16+
Sun Jul 31 at
boris-web

Boris performing Pink

plus Earth & Shitstorm
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+

August

Mon Aug 1 at
rockyhorror
Free Movie Series

Rocky Horror Picture Show

I'm just a sweet transvestite, from Transsexual Transylvania.
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
Rated R
Fri Aug 5 at
080516 - Prince - Square - The Orange Peel

The Black Jacket Symphony

presents A Celebration of Life: Prince’s “Purple Rain”
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Aug 12 at
Rumours promo 3

Rumours – A Fleetwood Mac Tribute

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Aug 21 at
baconbrothers-web

The Bacon Brothers

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+

September

Sun Sep 11 at
dinosaurjr-web

Dinosaur Jr.

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Tickets on sale Jun 3 at 12:00pm
Show Info
Tue Sep 13 at
andrewbird-web

Andrew Bird

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$36 advance
$39 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Sep 14 at
chevelle-web

Chevelle

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$32 advance
$35 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Sep 24 at
gojira
The Magma Tour

Gojira

plus Tesseract
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$27 advance
$30 day of show
All Ages

November

Thu Nov 10 at
tegansara-web

Tegan and Sara

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$37 advance
$39 day of show
All Ages
Mon Nov 21 at
peterhook-web
An evening with

Peter Hook & The Light

performing “Substance” - Joy Division & New Order
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$21 advance
$24 day of show
Ages 18+