Events

Sort or Search
View as Calendar

Venue

Jump To A Month

April

Wed Apr 1 at
griz

GRiZ

plus The Floozies & Artifakts
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance / $20 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 2 at
sylvanesso

Sylvan Esso

plus Flock Of Dimes
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance / $17 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 3 at
sidecarshowcase

Sidecar Honey / Mangas Colorado / The Sun Cans

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5
All Ages
Sat Apr 4 at
AJ Johnson
KJG Enterprises presents

FUNNY ‘R’ US Comedy Show starring AJ Johnson

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$30 This is a seated show.
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 5 at
btbam

Between The Buried & Me

plus The Atlas Moth
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$17 advance / $20 day of show
All Ages
Wed Apr 8 at
datsik

Datsik

Support From: ETC!ETC!, Bear Grillz & Infuze
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show
Featuring Full Vortex 3.0 Production and PK Sound
All Ages
Thu Apr 9 at
stars

Stars

plus Wild Moccasins
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance / $19 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 10 at
peoples champ layers copy
The People’s Champions Tour

Talib Kweli & Immortal Technique

plus NIKO IS, CF, & Hasan Salaam
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 12 at
David LaMotte 2

KIDFEST! featuring Singer-Songwriter David LaMotte

benefiting Smart Start of Buncombe County
Show: 2:15pm
Doors: 2pm
$8
All Ages
Mon Apr 13 at
harrypotters
PULP presents

Harry and the Potters

Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
$8 advance / $10 day of show
All Ages
Thu Apr 16 at
marchfourth

MarchFourth!

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance / $15 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 17 at
BALTIMORE - Musician Dan Deacon photographed in his studio November 17, 2014

Dan Deacon

plus Prince Rama & Ben O'Brien
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance / $15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 19 at
aer

Aer

plus Jez Dior & Packy
Show: 8:30pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$16 advance / $18 day of show
All Ages
Mon Apr 20 at
mattkim

Matt and Kim

plus Waters
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance / $25 day of show
Ages 16+
Tue Apr 21 at
wtm

Walk The Moon

plus The Griswolds
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show
All Ages
Fri Apr 24 at
earlsweatshirt
Not Redy 2 Leave Tour

Earl Sweatshirt

plus Vince Staples & Remy Banks
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance / $28 day of show
All Ages
Sat Apr 25 at
yellowcard

Yellowcard

plus Finch & The Downtown Fiction
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show
All Ages
Sun Apr 26 at
BrandyClark_McClister_5031-2

Brandy Clark

plus Sam Lewis
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance / $25 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 30 at
kebmo

Keb’ Mo’

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$32 advance / $35 day of show
Ages 18+

May

Fri May 1 at
mandolinorange

Mandolin Orange

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance / $15 day of show This is a seated show.
Ages 18+
Sat May 2 at
Peter_Hook_bw_Credit_to_Mark_McNultyxxx

Peter Hook & the Light

A "Joy Division" Celebration - performing Unknown Pleasures and Closer
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance / $23 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun May 3 at
hollywoodundead

Hollywood Undead

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show
All Ages
Tue May 5 at
iration

Iration – Tales From The Sea

plus Stick Figure & Hours Eastly
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$15 advance / $17 day of show / $65 VIP
VIP Package includes:
One general admission ticket
VIP early entry into the venue
Exclusive meet & greet with Iration
Access to Iration's private pre-show set
Personal photo with Iration; includes custom photo frame
Collectible Iration tour patch
Exclusive Iration tour merchandise item
Official meet & greet laminate
Limited availability
VIP fans will entered to win an autographed ukulele signed by the band

All Ages
Thu May 7 at
yelawolf

Yelawolf

The Love Story Tour: Chapter 1
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show / $99 VIP
Yelawolf - Meet & Greet Package

Package includes:
-One general admission ticket
-VIP early entry into the venue
-Exclusive meet & greet with Yelawolf
-Personal photograph with Yelawolf
-Specially designed tour shirt (exclusive to VIP package only)
-Autographed tour poster (limited print)
-Official Slumerican flag patch
-VIP meet & greet laminate

Ages 18+
Fri May 8 at
atmosphere

Atmosphere

Fortunate Tour
with special guests B Dolan, deM atlaS, and DJ Adatrak
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance / $27 day of show
All Ages
Sat May 9 at
pandabear

Panda Bear

plus Jessica Pratt
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance / $23 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon May 11 at
warriors
LEAF in Schools & Streets presents

Warriors of AniKituhwa

Show: 11am
Doors: 10am
$5 adult / $3 youth
All Ages
Mon May 11 at
tvontheradio

TV On The Radio

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$28 advance / $30 day of show
All Ages
Wed May 13 at
anidifranco

Ani DiFranco

with special guest - That 1 Guy
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$36 advance / $38 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu May 14 at
marcmaron

Marc Maron

The Maronation Tour
plus Ashley Barnhill
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$28 This is a seated show.
Ages 18+
Thu May 14 at
marcmaron

Marc Maron

The Maronation Tour
plus Ashley Barnhill
Show: 10pm
Doors: 9:30pm
$28 This is a seated show.
Ages 18+
Fri May 15 at
trialbyfire

Trial By Fire – Tribute To Journey

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$8 advance / $12 day of show
All Ages
Sat May 16 at
avltoyexpo

Asheville Toy Expo

Show: 9:30am $7 at the door
9:30am - 3:30pm
Kids under 5 get in free
Tables to sell are $50 and are available via ashevilletoyexpo.com
Sat May 16 at
martinsexton

Martin Sexton

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$22 advance / $25 day of show This is a seated show.
All Ages
Tue May 19 at
scottbradlee

Scott Bradlee & Postmodern Jukebox

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance / $22 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed May 20 at
rubblebucket

Rubblebucket

plus Vacationer
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$14 advance / $16 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat May 23 at
devils002

9th Annual Absfest

featuring Sidetracked
Show: 8pm $25 general admission / $45 VIP
VIP doors open at 6:30pm
GA doors open at 7:30pm
VIP includes a seat
General admission DOES NOT include a seat
Thu May 28 at
tallestman

The Tallest Man On Earth

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$29.50 advance / $32 day of show
This show was moved from The Thomas Wolfe Auditorium. All previously purchased tickets will be honored.

Ages 18+
Fri May 29 at
foxbeggar
Fox & Beggar Theater presents

Tarocco: A Soldier’s Tale

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$35 VIP / $21 General Admission / $16 Budget This is a seated show.
VIP: Best seats, Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide, and a free 11"x17" Tarocco Poster
General Admission: Good seats and Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide
Budget: Fair seats with possible partial view obstruction.

WARNING: Contains dark, sometimes disturbing content. Not recommended for children under 12.
Sat May 30 at
foxbeggar
Fox & Beggar Theater presents

Tarocco: A Soldier’s Tale

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$35 VIP / $21 General Admission / $16 Budget This is a seated show.
VIP: Best seats, Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide, and a free 11"x17" Tarocco Poster
General Admission: Good seats and Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide
Budget: Fair seats with possible partial view obstruction.

WARNING: Contains dark, sometimes disturbing content. Not recommended for children under 12.

June

Thu Jun 4 at
killparis

Kill Paris

plus Louis Futon
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance / $17 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Jun 5 at
foxbeggar
Fox & Beggar Theater presents

Tarocco: A Soldier’s Tale

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$35 VIP / $21 General Admission / $16 Budget This is a seated show.
VIP: Best seats, Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide, and a free 11"x17" Tarocco Poster
General Admission: Good seats and Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide
Budget: Fair seats with possible partial view obstruction.

WARNING: Contains dark, sometimes disturbing content. Not recommended for children under 12.
Sat Jun 6 at
foxbeggar
Fox & Beggar Theater presents

Tarocco: A Soldier’s Tale

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7:30pm
$35 VIP / $21 General Admission / $16 Budget This is a seated show.
VIP: Best seats, Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide, and a free 11"x17" Tarocco Poster
General Admission: Good seats and Complimentary Playbill/Show Guide
Budget: Fair seats with possible partial view obstruction.

WARNING: Contains dark, sometimes disturbing content. Not recommended for children under 12.
Wed Jun 10 at
glassanimals

Glass Animals

plus Gilligan Moss
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance / $18 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Jun 11 at
bleachers

Bleachers

plus Joywave & Cruisr
Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 7pm
$21 advance / $24 day of show
$1 for every ticket sold will be donated to The Ally Coalition - theallycoalition.org

All Ages
Sun Jun 14 at
garyclark

Gary Clark, Jr.

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance / $30 day of show
Ages 18+

July

Fri Jul 10 at
naturalwonder

Natural Wonder – The Stevie Wonder Experience

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance / $15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Jul 12 at
death_grips

Death Grips

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance / $20 day of show
Ages 18+

August

Sun Aug 9 at
aru
Relix presents

Col. Bruce Hampton and The Aquarium Rescue Unit featuring Jimmy Herring, Oteil Burbridge, Jeff Sipe, & Matt Slocum

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$27 advance / $30 day of show
Ages 18+