Events

February

Fri Feb 24 at
nevermind-web

Nevermind: The Ultimate Tribute To Nirvana

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
All Ages
Sat Feb 25 at
vagina

The Vagina Monologues

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$35 day of show
$15 students advance
$20 students day of show
FULLY SEATED SHOW
Ages 17 and up. Anyone age 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Sun Feb 26 at
cherubfloozies
Your Girlfriend Already Bought Tickets Tour

Cherub + The Floozies

with Freddy Todd
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$23 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 16+
Mon Feb 27 at
_DSC2767.dng
Free Screening

Democracy For Sale

"People are fighting these same fights all across the country. North Carolina is the place I care about but, really, we all live in our own North Carolina." - ZACH GALIFIANAKIS
Show: 7pm
Tue Feb 28 at
benfolds-web

Ben Folds And A Piano

Sarah Jarosz
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$40 day of show
$139 Folds Fan Soundcheck Experience
$259 Ben Folds Masterclass
Ages 18+

March

Wed Mar 1 at
haywyre-web
North American Tour 2017

Haywyre & The Opiuo Band

Electric Mantis
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Mar 2 at
badfish-web
Slowride Tour 2017

Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime

Sun-Dried Vibes
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Mar 3 at
Shovels

Shovels and Rope

with special guest John Moreland
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Mar 4 at
Shovels

Shovels and Rope

with special guest John Moreland
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$22 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Mar 5 at
jimmy-web

Jimmy Eat World

AJJ
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$30 advance
$32 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon Mar 6 at
valeriejune-web
The Order Of Time Tour

Valerie June

Oh Pep!
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Mar 7 at
younggiant-web

Young the Giant’s Home of the Strange Tour

with Special Guest Lewis Del Mar
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Mar 8 at
pleasure
PULP presents

Pleasure to Burn / The Slumber Drones / The Vinyl Cinematic

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$5 members
$7 non-members
All Ages
Thu Mar 9 at
showcase39
Local Metal Showcase

Lifecurse / 8 Vacant Graves / I, The Supplier / Sunseeker

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$5 advance
$7 day of show
All Ages
Sat Mar 11 at
condomcouture
Planned Parenthood South Atlantic presents

Condom Couture Asheville

Show: 7:30pm
Doors: 6:30pm
$20+
7pm - 10pm
Sun Mar 12 at
waltznight

Waltz Night

Show: 6pm $5 lesson
$10 dance
Lesson | 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Dance | 7:00pm - 9:45pm
Thu Mar 16 at
fkj-web

FKJ

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15
Ages 18+
Fri Mar 17 at
donna-web

Donna The Buffalo

Locust Honey
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Donna the Buffalo’s previously postponed show at The Orange Peel has been rescheduled to March 17th, 2017. All previously purchased tickets will be honored for the upcoming date.
Sat Mar 18 at
breakfast-web

The Breakfast Club

America's Favorite 1980s Tribute Band
with The Rewind House Band
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Mar 19 at
23Skidoo_FlyerSheet_FOR PRINT copy

Secret Agent 23 Skidoo – Album Release Show for “Mozartistic”

a real classy EP collaboration with Asheville Symphony, Orion Weiss, & Marley Carroll
Show: 2:30pm $10 ticket
$15 ticket & album
FREE for kids under 3
Sun Mar 19 at
zumba
PARTY YOURSELF INTO SHAPE!

Zumba Fitness Party at The Peel

6pm - 9pm
Show: 6pm $10
$8 for ZIN members (must have ID)
All Ages
Tue Mar 21 at
conoroberst-web

Conor Oberst

The Felice Brothers
Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$31 advance
$36 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Mar 22 at
localnatives-web

Local Natives

Little Scream
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$26 advance
$29 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Mar 24 at
hippiesabatoge-web

Hippie Sabotage

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
$100 VIP Meet & Greet
Ages 16+
Sat Mar 25 at
kidhop
The Orange Peel & The Hop presents

Kid Hop Hooray!

Wintertime Indoor Dance Party
Show: 10am $5 adults
$2 kids
under 2 get in free!
10:00am - 1:00pm
Sat Mar 25 at
modernbaseball-web

Modern Baseball – CANCELLED

CLICK HERE for information on this cancellation.
Show: 7pm
Doors: 6pm
All Ages

April

Sat Apr 1 at
drewholcomb-web

Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance
$23 day of show
All Ages
Thu Apr 6 at
woodbros-web

The Wood Brothers

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 7 at
coreysmith-web

Corey Smith

Jacob Powell
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$24 advance
$26 day of show
Ages 16+
Sat Apr 8 at
townmountain-web

Town Mountain

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$12 advance
$15 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Apr 12 at
Dark-Star-Orchestra-2017---credit-Susana-Millman---web
An evening with

Dark Star Orchestra

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$26 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 13 at
Dark-Star-Orchestra-2017---credit-Susana-Millman---web
An evening with

Dark Star Orchestra

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$26 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Sat Apr 15 at
explosions-web

Explosions In The Sky

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$27 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 16 at
chronixx-web

Chronixx

Kelissa
Max Glazer (Federation Sound)
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Apr 18 at
jump-web

Jump, Little Children

Young Mister
Katie Rose
Show: 6:30pm
Doors: 6pm
$25 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed Apr 19 at
foxygen

Foxygen

Gabriella Cohen
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$17 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 20 at
Print

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

The Seratones
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$30 advance
$33 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 21 at
bigwild-web

Big Wild

Tennyson
IHF (Imagined Herbal Flows)
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 advance
$18 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 23 at
lucinda-web

Lucinda Williams

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$40 day of show
Ages 18+
Tue Apr 25 at
Dawes' new album, We're All Gonna Die, comes out Sept. 16
An evening with

Dawes

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$28 advance
$30 day of show
Ages 18+
Thu Apr 27 at
richardthompson-web

Richard Thompson

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$37 seated
$27 standing
Partially seated show - seated tickets are first come, first served
Ages 18+
Fri Apr 28 at
TOP Image
A FASHION SHOW WITH A MISSION

Color Me Goodwill

Show: 6pm $15
Ticket price includes one drink, snacks and appetizers. Doors open at 6 pm for a cocktail reception with the fashion show at 7pm.
Sat Apr 29 at
blackangels-web

The Black Angels

A Place To Bury Strangers
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
Ages 18+
Sun Apr 30 at
scottbradlee-web

Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$35 advance
$40 day of show
Ages 18+

May

Wed May 3 at
bonobo-web

Bonobo

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
Ages 18+
Fri May 5 at
stpaul-web
Orange Peel Events & AC Entertainment presents

St. Paul and The Broken Bones

OUTDOOR SHOW at The Meadow
12 Old Charlotte Hwy
Show: 7pm
Doors: 5:30pm
$27 advance
$32 day of show
All Ages
Fri May 5 at
toddsnider-web

Medicinal Americana featuring Todd Snider and Great American Taxi

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
LIMITED SEATING AVAILABLE
Ages 18+
Wed May 10 at
CLU_spring2017_nodates_social
Orange Peel Events & AC Entertainment presents Psychic Warfare Tour 2017

Clutch

with Lucero & The Sword
OUTDOOR SHOW at The Meadow
12 Old Charlotte Hwy
Show: 6:30pm
Doors: 5pm
$30 advance
$35 day of show
All Ages
Tickets on sale Friday, February 10 at 12pm
Sat May 13 at
growlers-web
City Club Spring Tour 2017

The Growlers

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
Ages 18+
Mon May 15 at
leaf

LEAF presents: Legends of Africa

Cultural Arts Showcase featuring Masankho Banda, LEAF International Rwanda & LEAF International Tanzania
Show: 11am
Doors: 10:30am
$5 adults
$3 students
Thu May 18 at
lany-web

The LANY tour.

Show: 8pm
Doors: 7pm
$16 advance
$18 day of show
All Ages
Sun May 21 at
macdemarco-web
Orange Peel Events & AC Entertainment presents

Mac DeMarco

Tonstartssbandht
Boulevards
OUTDOOR SHOW at The Meadow
12 Old Charlotte Hwy
Show: 7pm
Doors: 5:30pm
$25 advance
$28 day of show
All Ages
Tue May 23 at
zakksabbath-web

Zakk Sabbath

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$18 advance
$20 day of show
Ages 18+
Wed May 24 at
primus-web
Orange Peel Events & AC Entertainment presents

An evening with Primus

OUTDOOR SHOW at The Meadow
12 Old Charlotte Hwy
Show: 7pm
Doors: 5:30pm
$30 advance
$35 day of show
All Ages
Sat May 27 at
absfest11

ABSFEST 11

Americana, Burlesque, and Sideshow Festival
Show: 8pm $25 advance
$30 day of show
$45 VIP
GA Doors - 7:30pm
VIP Doors - 6:30pm
VIPs enjoy seated viewing, early admission, photos with cast members and goody bags. Genenral admission is standing room only!
Ages 18+
Tue May 30 at
fluxpavilion-web

Flux Pavilion

Kayzo
Jaykode
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$15 Early Bird
$20 Advanced Tier 1
$25 Advanced Tier 2
$30 Day of Show

June

Thu Jun 1 at
futureislands-web

Future Islands

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$22 day of show
AMEX PRESALE
Ages 18+
Fri Jun 23 at
wholigans

The Wholigans

A Tribute to The Who
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
All Ages

August

Fri Aug 18 at
trialbyfire

Trial By Fire

Tribute To Journey
Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$10 advance
$12 day of show
Ages 18+

November

Thu Nov 2 at
jenkirkman-web

Jen Kirkman

Show: 9pm
Doors: 8pm
$20 advance
$25 day of show
Fully seated show
Ages 18+